Monday, June 14, 2004

Bocce Rules Question

Tonight we had a question about a rule on the court. AtHomeDaddy did not know the answer, but here it is:


Once the pallino has been validly put into play, it remains in play even if it hits the backboard. However, if the pallino is knocked out of the court or it is knocked in the front of the center line, the frame will end, no points are awarded, and the game will resume from the opposite end of the court with the same team tossing the pallino.

Boring? Maybe so, but now at least we know...

No comments: